If you want to make a user stop following you, just follow the next steps:
Access your Profile from the bottom bar of the app;
Underneath your username, tapthe "Followers" button;
Next to the users name, you can tap the "Remove" button;
A pop-up will appear for you to confirm the action.
The user you remove will not be notified of the action.